Ally Maintenance
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Blackboard Inc.
Completed
The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Posted Mar 20, 2021 - 10:00 EDT
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted Mar 20, 2021 - 03:00 EDT
Scheduled
Blackboard Ally will be undergoing scheduled maintenance to upgrade our Elasticsearch infrastructure.

During the maintenance window, the Institutional Report and Configuration UI will be unavailable. Ally will still be handling events and new files, however processing may be delayed during this maintenance period.

The maintenance windows are:

Australia and New Zealand
Maintenance for institutions hosted from the Sydney (Australia) AWS Data Center will take place on Saturday 20 March from 5am-12pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time.

Asia
Maintenance for institutions hosted from the Singapore AWS Data Center will take place on Saturday 20 March from 3-10am Singapore Time.

Europe
Maintenance for institutions hosted from the Frankfurt (Germany) AWS Data Center will take place on Saturday 20 March from 7am-2pm Central European Time / 6am-1pm UK time.

Canada
Maintenance for institutions hosted from the Montreal (Canada Central) AWS Data Center will take place on Saturday 20 March from 4-11am Eastern Time / 1-8am Pacific Time.

United States
Maintenance for institutions hosted from the North Virginia (US-East-1) AWS Data Center will take place on Saturday 20 March from 3-10am Eastern Time / 12-7am Pacific Time.
Posted Mar 15, 2021 - 17:00 EDT
This scheduled maintenance affected: Europe, Middle East & Africa (Ally - Europe), Asia Pacific (Ally - Asia Pacific, Ally - Australia), and Americas (Ally - Canada, Ally - North America).